Winter city holiday in Stockholm, Sweden

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • the park next door
Country: Sweden Suburb/Town: Hagersten City: Stockholm State/Province/Region: Sweden Type of home: Apartment Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2-4
Our home:

We are going to Australia and want to swap home for 1-3 months winter 2012-2013. Any time between november-april. Preferred area to go to is south QLD coast/north NSW coast. We have family in Gold Coast/Sunshine coast. The apartment is refurbished, with good heating (23 degrees indoors all year) has 2 bedrooms, brm1: king size bed, walkin closet. Brm2: single bed, fold out couch & baby cot on request. Living room has a large couch seating six, 42" LCD tv, dining table seats 10, computer desk, free internet. Balcony facing south. Kitchen with all appliances, table seats 4.  

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Perfect apartment for couple/small family who wants to experience a true Swedish winter to spring close to the city but also close to nature, lakes (for ice skating), snow hill for skiing 10 mins away by car. The apartment is 3 min walk to puplic transport (buses, subway) and a small centre with 2 super markets, liquor shop, pharmacy etc. Nice parks in the area for ice skating, good hills for sledding, outdoor bbq's, kids playgrounds etc.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 1/1/2013 Length of Swap: 1-3 months Preferred destinations: South QLD coast Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2-4 Languages spoken: Swedish, english
About us:

We are a family with a 2,5yr son and a baby on the way in july 2012. Emely, 28yr, work in the beauty industry, born in Stockholm, Sweden

Jeff, 39yr, chef, born in Gold Coast Australia.  


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 428
Listed by: Emely
To be able to contact Emely you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!