Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Scarborough City: Perth State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: Cottage Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

I am looking for a small cottage or flat to swap in Whangarei NZ for someone who wants to enjoy the sunshine and beach of Scarborough Perth WA.

I have a cat, car negotiable, not much of garden to look after as it is too hot through summer and water is at a premium.

I am thinking of moving to Whangarei, however I need to experience the area over a 4 - 6 week period

No young children or pets

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Serendipity Cottage is situated 1 km from the beach and easy 10-15 min walk.  We are on a major bus route making travel to the city of Perth quite fast 40 min by bus, 25 min bus/train.

The cottage is simple. has two single rooms one double bedroom one bathroom, Verandah at the front, patio at the back.  It is serene and has an old world charm, separate formal dining. MY HOME IS NOT A PALACE, it is a user friendly home, needs to be lovingly looked after, meaning kept clean & tidy!!  Unfortunately the cottage is not set up for children

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: late Jan/February Length of Swap: 4 - 6 weeks Preferred destinations: Whangarei Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am a single person looking to find a small cottage in the forest, close to the sea, safe for swimming,near a waterfall plus a job in Health and fitness. I have searched many places in Australia unfortunately I have not found anywhere in Australia which meets my criteria.  I really liked NZ when I lived there many years ago.  I am looking for a warmish place, not 40 degrees in summer, and not too cold in winter.  I have come up with  Whangarei   I need to spend some time there, I am attempting to find the most cost effective way of experiencing whether or not I feel comfortable there. Also if there is a job there for me.  Pretty straight forward actually 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 72
Listed by: Josephine
To be able to contact Josephine you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!