Click image for larger picture!

Country: United States Suburb/Town: Redmond City: Redmond State/Province/Region: Washington Type of home: House Located: rural property Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1.5 Sleeps: 3 to 5
Our home:

Remodeled Farmhouse on flat 2 acres backing up to lovely 65 acre park (trails, creek, animal farm, and occasional coyotes).  Rambler. 

Amazing kitchen - brand new, great appliances, w/d.  Large 'great room' with giant screen and video game consols.  Large master bedroom, Temperpedic bed.  Twin in other bedroom.  Great room can sleep 2-3 very comfortably - foam pads on floor and couch.  Very comfy here.  Not fancy, not pretentious, just feels like home.  Will post photos shortly.

Two friendly border collies, & two cats.  Huge back yard with vegetable garden and room to play.  Hot tub in back.  Large deck in back.  An excellent place to get away from city noise and bustle, but still have that within reach quickly.

Home amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Redmond is a nice town, lots of good shops, good restaurants.  So close to Seattle, Bellevue, and beyond. This is more or less Microsoft central, but you don't feel it here. We are on a country loop, with acres of pasture, horses, some older some newer homes.  Very quiet and private.

20 minute drive to Seattle when there is little traffic.  Still manageable with traffic. Rush hour is easily planned.  Surrounding area is bicycle heaven, and also tons of hiking, sailing, mountain exploring.  If you've never been to the Northwest of the U.S. you are in for a treat.  Gorgeous mountains and Puget Sound.  San Juan islands 2 hours away. 

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: June, 2011 Length of Swap: Flexible Preferred destinations: U.K. - London to start Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Spanish, the tiniest of French
About us:

We are teachers - high school science.  Two kids - 17 and 10.  Awesome, respectful, clean teenagers (both girls). We are early 40's, very clean, non smokers. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 97
Listed by: Lisa
To be able to contact Lisa you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!