Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: France Suburb/Town: Ourjout City: Les Bordes sur Lez State/Province/Region: Ariege Type of home: House Located: in a village Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our home is a typical stone home in the South of France built in 1740. We live in a small, historically classed village that sits beside the Lez River. Crossing the stone bridge over the Lez and following a narrow road along the river and into the heart of the village you'll find our home in the village court where there is no passing traffic. We have been renovating for a number of years and, while there is still a 'work site' portion of the house, the rest of the house has been either renovated or newly built. We have two children (5 and 1) so the house is adapted for young kids - plenty of toys, bikes, cubby house etc.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The area is a beautiful area at the foot of the Pyrenees mountain chain. You can drive 15 minutes from our place in many directions to find yourself at the start point for a huge range of mountain hikes - including the famous GR10. The next village (Castillon en Couserans) is only 3 minutes away, typically picturesque, and here you have access to most facilities - our daughter goes to school here, son to his nanny, there's a chemist, newsagency, convenience store, cave, post office, 2 bakeries, bar/cafe and a butcher with some of the best local meat you could imagine. If you're wanting to experience a different way of life in beautiful area, you wont be disappointed.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Jan/Feb 2013 Length of Swap: 10 weeks Preferred destinations: Sydney Northern Beaches OR NSW Central Coast Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: French, English
About us:

We are a family of four. I was born and bred in Sydney and my husband was born and bred in a coastal town in France. We've been living in France since the end of 2008 and try and get back home for a long stay each year. We have two children, a daughter 5 years old and a son 14 months.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 539
Listed by: Radika
To be able to contact Radika you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!