Click image for larger picture!

Country: Italy Suburb/Town: Catania City: Catania State/Province/Region: Sicily Type of home: Villa Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

My home is a two storey  Property situated  in a small town at the foothills of Mt EtnaAnd which has been voted as one of the ten most livible towns in Italy!

It has a lounge and dining room, large kitchen, meals area and family room, laundry, and bathroom downstairs and 3 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.

Outside there is a garden, a terrace, a carport and a storage room.

From the upstairs bedrooms you will be able to enjoy beautiful views of snow covered Mt Etna during the winter months and spectacular views of this famous vulcano when in eruption.

Everything you will need is within walking distance, shops, bars, restaurants, take- away, pharmacy, church, and the local piazza.

The bus stop is just around the corner and will take you to the city of Catania in about 20 mins. Catania is a great city with many interesting and beautiful places to visit.

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a lovely little town, close to everything but at the same time quiet and relaxing.

It is one of the more exclusive suburbs in the Catania Province.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cinema,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: asap Length of Swap: any Preferred destinations: Melbourne Open to offers?: yes Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english, italian
About us:

I am a 49 yr old single mum travelling with my beautiful 14 yr old daughter. We both love reading, cinema, meeting new people and discovering new places.

My daughter plays the piano so you will find one at our place.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 599
Listed by: Agatha
To be able to contact Agatha you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!