Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: Luton City: Luton State/Province/Region: Bedfordshire Type of home: Bungalow Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Located in a quiet cul de sac, we bought the bungalow last year and have had extensive refurbishment work done including a new fitted kitchen and bathroom plus re-decoration throughout.  It is small but perfectly formed!  

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fireplace,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Quiet location in the south of Luton.  We are on the outskirts of the town and less than 5 mins drive to open countryside.

Small parade of shops close by, including supermarket and pharmacy. 

Luton has excellent transport links and is situated less than 30 miles north of the centre of London (less than 40 mins by train), giving it good links with the City and other parts of the country via the motorway network (M1) and the National Rail system.

Luton is also home to London Luton Airport, one of the major feeder airports for London and the southeast. Several low cost airlines (Easyjet, Ryanair, Monarch) fly to destinations all over Europe. 

Local Activities

  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Dec 2011 Length of Swap: 3 weeks Preferred destinations: Sydney, Australia Open to offers?: no

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a retired couple (in our 70's) who re-located back to Luton last year to be closer to our grown up children and their children! We are hoping to visit our daughter and new grandchild who live in Maroubra in Sydney for Christmas 2011. We will be travelling with another daughter and grandson (6 yrs).


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 130
Listed by: Tracey
To be able to contact Tracey you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!