no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Atherton Tablelands City: Tarzali State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: rural property Bedrooms: 2+ Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4+
Our home:

Tanglewood is an ecosustainable home on 10 acres with its own swimming hole and rainforest. Located at 860m elevation 1hr 15min from Cairns, one can enjoy log fires by night and dive the Great Barrier Reef by day. See http://tanglewood-treechange.blogspot.com/

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

A quiet country village with the oldest working cinema in Australia, take you pillow and blanket and snuggle up in joint hammock chairs, boo and hiss the baddies, clap the goodies, just like the old days. Markets on in the area every weekend, world class bird watching, access to the outback and the beach, so much to do you'll be stuck for choice. Clean air and fresh rainwater.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Go Carts,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: End February 2012 Length of Swap: Negotiable Preferred destinations: Anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
About us:

50's something active couple with gorgeous Portugese Water Dog, Indi and a couple of "chooks" none of who may accompany us. Have travelled the world, we expect to keep your home to our standards and hopefully make some new friends along the way. Non smokers and fit and active, we love doing all sorts of activities, particularly in nature. Looking for adventure....


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 328
Listed by: Sandi
To be able to contact Sandi you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!