Click image to start the slideshow!

  • The Comfortable Antique bed
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: lilyfield City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: Cottage Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2
Our home:

The cottage is a studio layout with a large open area with the bedroom, large flat screen SONY  television and lounge with a wall of glass doors that open onto the sandstone verandah and grassed yard.  Full Kitchen with SMEG appliances. The floors are polished spotted gum and the windows have plantation timber shutters to allow for privacy and the streaming natural light. Both kitchen and bathroom can be closed of from the main area. Even though it is newly built there is a healthy respect for the old, with Art deco features here and there and a beautiful French Antique bed, that's so comfy, you won't want to leave. There is also a beautiful BAll and Claw foot bath, All the linen is Hospitality sourced and top quality, as well.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Lilyfield is a Beautiful area 6km from Sydney City, close to Balmain and it's wharves for shopping and Restaurants as well as Leichhardt and Sydney CBD. The light rail service goes from Lilyfield to The Fish markets, Casino, Darling Harbour, China town and Central train station. There are buses very close by as well as what is know as the "Bay Run" for those that would like a decent run/walk or stroll.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 01/08/2011 Length of Swap: 1 month Preferred destinations: Abruzzo Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1-2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Single female traveller, who will probably russle up a friend as I don't like travelling alone.

 

I have pets and other commitments at home, so I don't want to be away from home for more than 2-4 weeks.

 

April or August would be ideal

 

Thanks

 

MoNeek


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 107
Listed by: Mo
To be able to contact Mo you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!