Click image for larger picture!

Country: China Suburb/Town: Jin Qia, Pudong City: Shanghai State/Province/Region: Shanghai Type of home: Apartment Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 4+
Our home:

We live in a newer apartment building.  3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 balconies, big screen TV, internet, air conditioning, floor area of 175 m2 (1885 sq.ft)

We have an indoor swimming pool and workout weight room.

Our nanny is paid to come on weekdays to clean, do laundry, cook, baby sit

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security/Doorman,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live on the new side of Shanghai (Pudong New Area) in the top expat neighborhood called Jin Qia.  The roads are all lined with biking pathways, we have 4 bicycles you can use.  There are over 30 international restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk of our apartment.  There is a cute park next door where the local Chinese residents go for their morning and evening walks.

Cabs are very cheap and easy to get, taking you to the many sites and sounds of one of the top cities in the world.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: June 15 Length of Swap: 2-6 weeks Preferred destinations: Europe, Thailand, Philippines, British Columbia Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Victoria) Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, German
About us:

We are a teaching family of 4 working at an international school in Shanghai.  We are new to house swapping, but have worked in 5 countries and treat our home with respect as we would do the same for yours.  We have 2 girls 9 and 11 and a boy in University.  

Being teachers we are open to swaps in the summer from mid June to the first week of August as well as 3 weeks at Christmas holidays.

We are open to offers from around the world, nature is great, historical cities, a small town in Europe... surprise us : )


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 357
Listed by: James
To be able to contact James you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!