Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Parklands City: Burnie State/Province/Region: Tasmania Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Tassie!!Three bedroom brick home, with large deck overlooking the sea on the north west coast of Tassie. Has airconditioning, large screen tv, dvd, open fire, tassie oak kitchen with granite bench tops, full size bath, deck area off main bedroom with double cedar doors, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and drier all in one. etc etc.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Beach close by, cycle paths, Burnie Makers Workshop, bush walks, Cradle mountain reserve short drive, west coast, tarkine - short drive.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 3 November to 9th Nov, 2010 Length of Swap: 6 days Preferred destinations: Sunshine coast , Brisbane Open to offers?: no

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a couple over 50 who take good care of our home and would look after yours. We are a professional couple, with no pets. We are happy to negotiate vehicle exchange as well. We are non smokers, and virtually non drinkers (excepting dinner wine!). We have family nearby to help out during your stay if necessary. We have elderly relatives in Brisbane whom we wish to visit.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 43
Listed by: Anthea
To be able to contact Anthea you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!