Sydney townhouse close to train

no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Girraween City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: Townhouse Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 3 or 4
Our home: A new townhouse 15 minutes walk to Pendle Hill Railway station. You can be in the city within an hr of stepping out the front door and thereby have access to the Harbour and all the attractions of the city. The Blue Mts can be accessed by train or car. Main bedroom has ensuite and double bed, second bedroom has single bed at present but could easily fit a double. Large combined living and dining room, light and bright and sunny all day.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood: Girraween was settled over a hundred yrs ago send at present many of the older blocks are making way for new town houses. There is a large Maltese population and recently arrived Indian families. Shops and train are only 15 mins walk away. The main benefit of Girraween us that it is easy to access anywhere in Sydney through using the train. With a car we are a few mins from the main freeways to the city and the Blue Mts

Local Activities

  • Cafes,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: July 2015 Length of Swap: 4 -8 weeks Preferred destinations: Kendal, Cumbria, England, dunking, Waterford, Ireland Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us: I am a retired teacher, lecturer wanting to visit areas of England eg Kendall in Cumbria and Ireland eg Dublin and Waterford From which my ancestors came. Besides family history my main interests are bird watching and bush walking but I also make time for theatre, music and good literature. I like to spend about 4 weeks in one place so that I can relax and take my time exploring the local areas.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 618
Listed by: Joan
To be able to contact Joan you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!