Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Naremburn City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 7+
Our home:

We have recently (Feb 2013) moved in to our 5 bedroom house in Naremburn. It has lounge/dining rooms, a separate study, two substantial bathrooms (both with shower + bath) and a paved outdoor entertaining area. The small yard has a mix of natives and bountiful citrus trees. All bedrooms have ceiling fans. I'll leave it to the pros...some of the real estate blurb:

*Occupying a surprisingly quiet and private elevated setting

*Filled with ambient light from a side northern perspective

*Well presented with traditional appointments throughout

*Offering a choice of formal and informal entertaining areas

*Sunny rear garden with intimate lawn and barbecue terrace

*Walk to a variety of cafés, shops, trains and express city buses

On this last point...see our neighbourhood.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Naremburn is a leafy suburb largely made up of well maintained and/or renovated federation cottages. The local area is transected by walking/bike paths that meander through heritage bushland and sporting facilities (football, base/softball, netball, tennis, indoor olympic swimming pool) that provide easy access to the city, harbour and points of interest beyond. Round the corner, the local village shopping centre (and general store down the street) provide the essentials along with cafes, restaurants (pavement dining) and a quality liquor outlet.

For more on the locale, see " About Naremburn" here:

http://www.naremburnprogress.org.au/

The house is one set of traffic lights from the famous "Coathanger" (Harbour Bridge) giving city access (CBD, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, theatres, Opera House, the Rocks etc) and 6 minutes walk to the major rail bus/hub at St Leonards (15 minutes to the city, 6 minutes to the shopping mecca at Chatswood, direct bus to and from Manly beach).

Crows Nest is five minutes walk away and is foodie central with more than one hundred dining options including restaurants, cafes, a pub, "hole in the wall" beer cafes and wine bars mixed with the essentials (super/fruit/food markets), bric a brac, book and homeware stores, churches, health spas and hairdressers. You'll get the idea here:

http://www.eatability.com.au/public/search.jsp?searchLocationId=ct1&searchLocationAcParentId=ct1&searchClassificationId=&search=French%2C+Restaurant%2C+BYO&loc=Crows+Nest&submitSearch=

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: School Holidays Length of Swap: Open Preferred destinations: Open Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of five, daughters 16 and 14 and a son also 14 (yes, twins). My wife and I are variously interested both professionally and personally in the environment, music, film/production and politics. We all love to get out in nature both land and water, read and with decreasing age, TV, media, computer gaming etc. We have two dogs (an hilarious black pug and a japanese spitz-french bulldog cross who knows she's adorable) which would perhaps stay put if you are dog people or the swap is no pets (or international).


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 110
Listed by: Scott
To be able to contact Scott you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!