Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Double Bay City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: Unit Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3/4
Our home:

Our home is in the gorgeous village of Double Bay, footsteps from the water and up a short hill to the station.  You will be in the City in less than 10 minutes.  

Close to the Harbour, we are also very close to famous Bondi Beach and the picturesque walks at Watson Bay. 

We have a 2 bedroom unit with lift access to the third floor, wi-fi and all the usual mod-cons you would expect.

NB We have a shared laundry in the building.

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

An elegant harbourside village where sidewalk cafes line the leafy streets. Sydney’s most stylish shopping district, where strolling down elegant laneways and hidden arcades reveals intimate boutiques selling fashion, couture and homewares. A thriving business hub, and a strong urban community that extends a warm welcome to visitors. You’ll find all this and more at Double Bay.

Sydney’s most cosmopolitan destination is an atmospheric European-style village that’s the favourite playground of Sydney society. Stop in for some serious pampering in one of the area’s day spas, or indulge in some people watching at one of the area’s chic cafes.

With harbour pools, extensive parks, grand residences and some of Sydney’s most respected schools clustered nearby, plenty of parking, and excellent public transport links, Double Bay is a destination like no other

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Sept 2011 Length of Swap: Any Preferred destinations: UK Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Chris and I (Vicki) are both 30 and have 6-month old twin girls, Gracie and Ava.  He is a photographer and I do sales consultancy and am lucky enough to work from home. 

I am English so my family are back in the UK (Marlow and Dorset) so these locations are preferable but anywhere could be of interest!  Open to offers! 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 216
Listed by: Vicki
To be able to contact Vicki you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!