Sydney for Christmas New Years Eve

no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Homebush City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: Apartment Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2-3
Our home:

The apartment is a one bedroom apartment located in Homebush and has the following features:

Washer/Dryer Spacious balcony Secure parking modern kitchen and bathroom

Obviously as its a one bedroom apartment I would prefer to limit the occupants to 2 people, but would also like to offer the sofa as an extra sleeping option if more than 2 people.

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Homebush is a mixture of business districts and residential areas.  Once you get away from the main roads, it is just like almost every other suburban area in Sydney's Inner West.  We are a bus ride away from shopping centres, department stores, cinemas located in Strathfield and Burwood.  

Approximately 20 minutes to the CBD by train Approximately 20 minute walk to the Sydney Olympic Park, Aquatic Centre, Football Stadiums, Golf Driving Range, Bicycle paths. Short walk to cafes, restaurants and shops

Local Activities

  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: December 2012 Length of Swap: Approx 3 weeks Preferred destinations: Europe - Germany, France, Scandinavia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

At present - I am the single occupant of the apartment but am looking to travel to Europe over the Christmas period to visit friends and family and will be travelling with a friend. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 481
Listed by: Michelle
To be able to contact Michelle you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!