no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Marrickville City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 bedrooms Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4 adults 2 small children
Our home:

Our cosy house has been partially renovated and features two bedrooms with double beds, a kids room with two small beds, one newly renovated bathroom, small but functional kitchen with an ILVE stove and oven, and a small sunny courtyard garden.  Washing machine, no dryer, ceiling fans, heating and dishwasher.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The house is located in a quiet, leafy cul-de-sac, in the suburb of Marrickville in Sydney's inner west.  It's a vibrant rapidly changing multicultural suburb. Great Vietnamese food, cool music venues, close to transport (bus and train) and only 8kms to the CBD and Sydney Harbour, 3km to inner-city suburbs Newtown, Erskineville, Enmore which have great shops, cafes and galleries, and 10kms to Bondi and closer to other beaches.  

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: September 2011 Length of Swap: 4-6 weeks Preferred destinations: Berlin, Paris, France, New York, Barcelona Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a professional couple, an urban planner and a theatre director with two small children. No pets. We are clean, easy-going, trustworthy and flexible. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 206
Listed by: Janice
To be able to contact Janice you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!