Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Maroubra City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 4 + Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 7+
Our home:

Our home is in the Eastern suburbs of Sydney, a short walk to 2 beaches and only 20 minutes to Sydney city. Our home is perfect for a family or couple, with 4 bedrooms plus study, large living area and huge covered deck overlooking the backyard.

The bedrooms include a King Bed, double fold out sofa bed, single bed and the option of a cot or single mattress for the 4th bedroom.  The downstairs study has a very comfortable inner spring sofa bed.

The kitchen is  brand new and great for entertaining with stone bench-tops and a large gas top cooker with electric oven. 

We have a medium sized backyard (with trampoline) and other kids toys should they be required.

Our home is very conveniently located, just an 8 minute walk to Maroubra Beach (great for surfing) or Malabar Bay. Bondi and Coogee Beaches are just 10 minutes away by car. Transport to the city and other beaches is easy with several buses close by.

We are looking for a house swap for our family in England around the time of the Olympics in 2012 (14 Jul - 30 Aug).  We are flexible regarding dates within this period, duration and location, our preferences are London, Cornwall, Brighton and anywhere that is beautiful in England. Ideally the home would accommodate 4-5 people.  We have 2 kids that will be aged 3 and 4 1/2 and 2-3 adults may need to be accommodated eg. 2-4 bedrooms.

We also have a home in the Blue Mountains in Blackheath, which is also an option for a swap.

My husband is working on the Olympics so we are open to suggestions about where to stay whilst he is busy!

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Maroubra is like a seaside village, great surfing beach, nearby coastal walks and perfect for families.  The local shops are just 5 minutes walk and a large shopping centre is  5 minutes drive away.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Surfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 15 Jul 2012 Length of Swap: Variable 1 week + Preferred destinations: London, cornwall, brighton, yorkshire, anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4-5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family with 2 kids aged 3 and 4 and 1/2 (at the time of travel), we may also have another adult with us. My husband will be in London working on the Olympics so we are hoping to be in England at the same time.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 274
Listed by: Josie
To be able to contact Josie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!