Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Sunset from the Balcony 1
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Pyrmont City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

We have a very modern apartment in an area called Jackson's landing (see 'Jackson's Landing' web site for more details). We have two double bedrooms (with one en suite). The second bedroom is a few metres from the second bathroom and laundry room, which has all the facilities needed to wash and dry.. All of  the rooms are quite large with plenty of space to relax. The apartment has all the facilities you could require including a BBQ. The internet, IQ Fox(cableTV), a DVD and a good sound system are all on offer.  Our complex has several parks, two gyms, two swimming pools and  tennis courts, as well as good security. Cars are parked in a secure area and the use of a car could be negotiated. We have two balconies with sweeping views around Sydney, including the harbour. There are only 5 apartments per floor and the building is very well maintained. Our  apartment is cleaned by our regular cleaners once a week.

More photos to come.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport and within walking distance to all of Sydney's central facilities. Public transport is excellent, too, with bus, ferry, monorail and light rail. There are many local restaurants and bars with Star casino about a 5 minute walk from our home. We have several waterfront parks with BBQ facilities and cycle ways and walkways all around the water.

Pyrmont is mainly a professional area with Google, Nokia, and a number of TV stations being nearby. This makes for a plethora of morning and lunchtime and night time eateries including several pubs and a wine bar in the area. We are within walking distance (5-10 mins) to Darling Harbour, the National Maritime Museum and the Aquarium. All in all, a great location for all that Sydney has to offer. If you take a brisk walk down the to water, you can see the Harbour Bridge.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Christmas 2012 Length of Swap: 2 to 3 weeks Preferred destinations: USA, Paris, Rome,London Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 3 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of 3 - a teacher, a nurse, and accountant daughter (23). We have never exchanged before but are very well-travelled. We would treat anyone's home with the greatest respect. We are looking for a Christmas 2012 exchange. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 398
Listed by: Anne
To be able to contact Anne you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!