Click image for larger picture!

Country: United States Suburb/Town: Roseville City: Sacramento State/Province/Region: California Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Looking to do more of a "child swap." Our daughter (21 years old) wants to live in London (or possibly another European location) for a year.  We live in Roseville, California, USA and would like to open up our home to your young-adult aged child (high school or college aged) in exchange.  Room and board would be free of charge in exchange for the same in London.  Let me know if you are interested.  We have a beautiful backyard with a pool and diving board to enjoy in the summertime!

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Roseville, a lovely suburb of Sacramento, has beautiful sunny weather, and a little bit of rain in the winter.  A 10 minute drive to beautiful lakes and rivers, 25 minute drive to the Capital Building (Sacramento is the capital of California), 1.5 hours from San Francisco and the ocean, and 1 hour from beautiful Lake Tahoe (great for going to the lake in the summer and skiing/snowboarding in the winter).  Roseville has the best shopping in the Sacramento area and many wonderful schools (colleges and high schools).

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 6/2012 Length of Swap: 1 year +/- Preferred destinations: London, Dublin, Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a fun and loving family.  My husband and I are bored now that both of our children have moved out, and miss being able to take care of them! We love going to sporting events and spending time with our friends and families.  We love to travel and (SO DOES OUR DAUGHTER!) and are very welcoming.  Our entire extended family lives in the area, so we would be welcoming your daughter or son into a home away from home in California!


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 237
Listed by: megan
To be able to contact megan you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!