Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Buderim City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: four Bathrooms: three Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Our home has four large bedrooms and a large downstairs office set in a bush land allotment. The master bedroom has two walk in robes and spa bath.

  The house adjoins a rainforest and is secure and private. The swimming pool, outdoor entertainment area and sundeck provide out door living all year round.

The kitchen is full equipped with stainless steel appliances dish warmer and dishwasher.The casual living space is extremely large with plenty of room to choose to relax in. The built in cinema Centre offers a large flat screen television and piped Harmon Kardon surround sound. There is a large formal dining table and casual dining table as well as a breakfast bar.

The billiard room has a built in bar and piano for music and games enthusiasts and has ducted climate control and alarm system throughout. The garden is level fenced and low maintenance.

We are very close to Buderim village, 10 minutes to beaches there and very close to three shopping centres.

There are many golf courses in the area. Buderim golf course is five minutes drive away. The life style is very peaceful and relaxing.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The neighbourhood is very friendly and many people walk their dogs to the local park or ride their bikes as it is very flat and close to the local shops and beaches.

The rainforest sanctuary is a relatively new estate with many lovely houses built to a high standard. There is a rainforest sanctuary committee, where members meet to ensure the estate is well maintained and the residents are looked after.

Neighbourhood watch ensures the safety of all residents in the area.

It is a very safe and secure neighbourhood.

We are very close to local activities. Some of these are: the golf course, the beaches, parks, tourist attractions like the Big Kart Track and Australia Zoo as well as all the boating and fishing activities.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: After December 12 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: Italy, Spain, Greece, Hawaii Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: two Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a middle aged couple who love to travel. My husband is semi retired and I teach English as a second language full time. I am fortunate to have 6 weeks holiday at Christmas time.

We have two children, a son who is at University studying graphic design and a daughter who is a teacher living in London. Our daughter is getting married in June so we are all traveling over to the UK for the wedding.

We enjoy dining out, playing tennis, the beach, sightseeing, reading, and meeting new people.

We are very easy to please and would very much enjoy the experience of living in another place. We are non smokers and would look after your place as if it were our own.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 496
Listed by:
To be able to contact you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!