Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Dicky Beach City: Caloundra State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Apartment Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2
Our home:

Portobello By The Sea is a seaside resort on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland - about 1 hour's drive North of Brisbane. Our apartment is a one bedroom flat on the ground floor, next to the pool and just a short stroll from a wonderful surf beach - Dicky Beach.

This could be the most delightful location you've ever imagined - sun, sand and sea only a few meters away, but with shops and restaurants at hand.

The apartment is air-conditioned and fully equipped for a great stay in one of the best locations in Australia

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The Sunshine Coast runs from Caloundra in the South to Noosa in the North and is a beautiful part of Queensland.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Non simultaneous, any time Preferred start date: 1 Jan 2012 Length of Swap: 1 - 6 weeks Preferred destinations: France Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, French
About us:

We are an older couple, just entering retirement, and we're looking for a swap in France - preferably in the South. This apartment is not our family home, so we can have a non-simultaneous swap - perhaps our guests could come to Australia in the Southern summer and we could come to France in the Northern summer.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 247
Listed by: Jim
To be able to contact Jim you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!