Click image to start the slideshow!

  • FRONT OF HOUSE
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Parrearra City: Sunshine Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: on the lake Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

It is a modern home catering for the sub/tropical area it is in.As it is on the water it is securely fenced for safety both on the yard and pool area making it very family friendly.It also has security screens.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our home is in a quiet neighborhood with helpful neighbors and friends.Our patrolled beach with surf lifeguards is 5 minutes walk away. A large shopping centre is also close by. Our car is available to use by arrangement as the hinterland and Australia Zoo are a short car trip away too.The Sunshine Coast has a fantastic sub tropical climate and is a very popular destination for Australians to holiday in Australia, we have a regional airport that can take flights from Melbourne and Sydney and our international airport is Brisbane,one hour away.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: October 2012 Length of Swap: 4 weeks but flexible Preferred destinations: South West London Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are Bernadette and Patrick beginning retirement in July. We have been in small business for 30 years and got a hunger for travel through our many work trips around the world over those years. We have 4 grown sons 3 married with 4 grandchildren, 3 of those are in London. This would be our first exchange and we would always care for your property really well as we have pride in ours.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 426
Listed by: Patrick
To be able to contact Patrick you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!