no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Carindale City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Our house is double storey with four large bedrooms upstairs and guest room with ensuite downstairs. Outside is resort-style solar-heated pool with waterslide and covered deck with BBQ. Fully enclosed and child-friendly. Upstairs has parent retreat with tv outside main bedroom, while downstairs there's formal lounge and dining, and family and dining near kitchen. Plasma tv downstairs with Wii and DVD player. Ducting heating and cooling throughout, big open kitchen and lots of games to play!

Our house is very child-friendly (we have four children under eight). We take great pride in our home and will treat your home with the respect with treat ours.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We have a lovely home in the leafy suburb of Carindale, right by the Pacific Golf Club. With parks and bikeways nearby and Westfield Carindale just a five minute drive. Brisbane has SO MANY great parks and and places of interest - Southbank where EXPO 88 was, Citycats, super shopping! We are situated 3km from the Gateway motorway with 45 mins to Gold or Sunshine Coasts! Visit theme parks, Australia Zoo or beaches for easy day trips!

1km from shopping village with Thai, Indian, Italian and other restaurants, Maccas and the best Fish and Chip shop ever!

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Dec-Jan Length of Swap: 7-15 days Preferred destinations: Warrnambool, Vic Open to offers?: no

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of 6, four children aged 15 months, 4, 6 and 8. Hubby works in the city and I'm a PS teacher. We often travel to visit family and friends.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 308
Listed by: Karli
To be able to contact Karli you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!