Click image for larger picture!

  • Front of house
Country: United States Suburb/Town: Ravenna/Bryant/UW City: Seattle State/Province/Region: Washington Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: Three plus Bathrooms: 2.5 Sleeps: Six
Our home: Our house was built in 1946, but in 2005 we gutted it and added a second story. We have three bedrooms located on the second floor. The master has a connected bath and a balcony with a view of downtown. We also have a TV room and computer room on the 1st floor along with the living space and a recently finished basement that serves as an entertainment center.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood: We are located in an older established area that is very close to the University of Washington. We are about 10 minutes from downtown and a half block from major bus lines. We are also walking distance from the University Village which is filled with shopping and restaurants. We have a grade school a half a block away with a playground and three other parks within walkign distance.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: July 2012/July 2013 Length of Swap: Two weeks Preferred destinations: Ireland, Spain, Nicaragua, Amsterdam Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Family preferred,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: Four Languages spoken: English, some Spanish
About us: My husband and I are both high school teachers and avid travelers. We have two children, ages four and seven. We are open to offers although are pretty limited to summer travel.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 353
Listed by: Kristi
To be able to contact Kristi you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!