Click image for larger picture!

Country: England Suburb/Town: Leiston City: Leiston State/Province/Region: Suffolk Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home: My home is a cosy two bedroom end terrace house located in a quiet little coastal town on the Suffolk coast, an area of ONB. The house consists of an entrance hallway with a lounge at the front and a kitchen/breakfast room at the rear. There is a shower room on the ground floor and a storage shed/utility room at the rear of the property. On the first floor are two double bedrooms and a bathroom. There is a courtyard to the rear of the property and a further mature garden with a summerhouse. My home is not luxurious, but it is very comfortable and homely, decorated in a country cottage style with two comfortable double beds and a comfortable corner style sofa in the lounge, I feel it would ideally suit a couple.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood: Leiston s a quiet little town with local shops and amenities including a leisure centre and cinema all within walking distance. Ideally located to explore the beautiful Suffolk coastal area, including the seaside towns of Aldeburgh, Thorpeness, Dunwich, Southwold, Walberswick and many more. Lovely countryside & coastal walks, plenty of award winning restaurants and country pubs serving excellent food & drink. The historic towns of Framlingham with its castle and the beautiful riverside town of Woodbridge are both a short drive away as are many more towns and villages worth visiting. Use of my car is included if need as this is a rural area and some driving would be required if wanting to visit areas further afield.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Flexible from January onwards Length of Swap: Flexible Preferred destinations: UK, Europe, USA. Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: Just me Languages spoken: English
About us: I am a single middle-aged woman, my family have all grown up and are busy doing their own thing. I would now like to take this opportunity to do some travelling.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 656
Listed by: Tracey
To be able to contact Tracey you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!