Suburban convenience with easy access to the quiet serenity of the bush

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Conservation Nature Reserve
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Springwood City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5-6
Our home:

Comfortable 4 bedroom home with ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living areas.  A wood fired stove in the TV/lounge room an air conditioner in the Kitchen/living area.  The master bedroom also has an air conditioner.  A large covered deck is ideal for entertaining, as is our large open kitchen with dishwasher.  Our house is very low allergenic with ceramic tiles on all the high traffic areas and laminated wood flooring in bedrooms and the Formal dining / TV lounge.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sauna (private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We have a Conservation Nature reserve 2 minutes walk from our home, with walking tracks, pretty faced wallabies and other delightful flora and fauna.  Daisy Hill Koala Centre is 5 minutes by car where Koalas can be viewed in their natural habitat.  The grounds surrounding the center are ideal for picnics and wallabies and kangaroos often come over to say hello.

We are very centrally located both to Brisbane City and also to the Gold Coasts famous beaches.  The city can be reached in 20-25 minutes by car or 30 minutes by bus from the Springwood Bus Station.  There is a bus stop 3-4 minutes walk from our house.  A car trip to the Gold Coast can take 30-35 minutes. The freeway which runs north to the city or south to the Gold Coast is easily accessed from our home by a 5-7 minute drive.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: July 2012 Length of Swap: Short or Long Term Preferred destinations: New York, Mexico Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a Mum in my early 50's and a 32 year old son.  I also have a 29 year old daughter who may travel with us from time to time.  We love adventure.  At present we are in the process of organizing a house swap to Canada for 6 months and would like to stay in a few other places in North America while we are away.  We are particularly interested in Prince Edward Island, New York and Mexico from July 2012.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 273
Listed by: Fiona
To be able to contact Fiona you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!