Click image for larger picture!

Country: Iceland Suburb/Town: Downtown Reykjavik City: Reykjavík State/Province/Region: Gullbringusýsla Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

Cozy studio apartment with a small kitchen unit. 

There is a large sofa bed, so the apartment is perfect for an couple and maybe 1-2 children , you can have an extra mattress or a crib. 

There is a balcony where you can sit outside and watch the sunset :) 

Great shower, no bath 

A small study if you have to have some work done ;) 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

10 min walk to the city center. 5 min by bike or bus. Bus stop is right in front of the building. 

Playground just around the corner. Beautiful walking/Biking track on the seaside. 

Swimming pool, bakery and everything you might need in a walking distance. 

In the center there is loads of restaurants, galleries, parks, shops, bars and nightclubs. 

Cinema just across the street. 

20 min outside the city you can go horseback riding. 

There is also a indoor ice skating rank near by. 

www.reykjavik.is for more details! 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: end of may Length of Swap: 4 day weekend Preferred destinations: copenhagen Open to offers?: yes Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: Icelandic, English, danish, french.
About us:

Couple in the early twenties, want to enjoy the summer as much we can. 

In the winter we are students at the university of Iceland, one studying law and the other business. 

Want to explore cities and other cultures. Visit museums, historical sites, go to concerts and just relax and enjoy ourselves. Not much of partying but love a good bottle of red wine :) 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 476
Listed by: audur
To be able to contact audur you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!