Spacious Berkeley home near UC

no photo
Country: United States Suburb/Town: Berkeley City: Berkeley State/Province/Region: California Type of home: House Located: in the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1.5 Sleeps: 7
Our home:

Our home has a lot to offer for a couple and A family. The house has an open, eat-in kitchen as well as a separate dining room that seats up to 12. The house is over 1800 s.f. And still has a cozy and warm appeal to it. A bright and sunny living room includes a lovely fireplace. A garden is located near the kitchen, and includes a table and a BBQ. A couple or family will feel right at home, whether you are opting for many Bay Area excursions or if you want to just stay local, relax and enjoy the fireplace or the garden.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are located within a 10-minute walk to UC Berkeley and a 15-minute walk to downtown Berkeley. We are within a few blocks of a bus stop and between 2 BART train stations, each about 15 minutes on foot. We can walk to everything, including numerous restaurants and cafes, a farmers market, Whole Foods and Berkeley Bowl, many hiking trails, parks, etc. San Francisco is 20-25 minutes by car or train. This is a family friendly neighborhood that has wide appeal to all, and is very safe and centrally-located.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Mid-June 2013 and thereafter Length of Swap: 1-2 weeks, open to a longer swap Preferred destinations: New York/Brooklyn, Ireland, Paris, Denmark Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2-3 Languages spoken: English
About us:

My husband and I both work at UC Berkeley and we love our neighborhood. We have a young daughter that will travel with us at times; other times she will be with her grandparents, so we are open to city swaps as well as family-friendly excursions.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 567
Listed by: Bridgette
To be able to contact Bridgette you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!