Spacious, Family house, inner London, excellent transport links

Click image for larger picture!

Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: Herne Hill City: London State/Province/Region: London Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 9
Our home:

A large family house built c 1900, with a lovely garden with an outside eating area, table tennis and BBQ. 4 spacious bedrooms all fitted with double beds, and one smaller one. Large kitchen with garden access, two lounges, television with sky plus and internet access.

One ensuite bathroom, separate family bathroom (both with baths and separate showers).

Additional downstairs toilet.

Within walking distance are two well known London parks, a lido, cinemas, Dulwich picture gallery, and London markets.

Two train station with connections to all parts of London . One is 5 minutes walk, one 10 minutes. Victoria, London Bridge and Kings Cross all direct. Also a choice of buses.  

Clio available too..and my cleaner will come in as necessary.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in Herne Hill, in between bourgois Dulwich and eclectic Brixton. We love it! It is a very 'cool' area with lots going on locally and excellent local shopping-small local shops in the French tradition, really. A great choice of ethnic eateries in the neighbourhood.

 

The best things are the green space and the excellent transport links, and the sense of community.

 

We have an 0207 phone code but you can be in Brighton in an hour. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Go Carts,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 14 July Length of Swap: 2 weeks Preferred destinations: France Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English, french, German
About us:

I am a single parent with four children aged 20, 19, 17 and 15. The older children will be 'doing their own thing' this summer but Sally (15) wants a trip to France with me, possibly accompanied by a few friends. I did this last summer with her on a trip to Turkey with two friends and it was a great success.

She has suggested France this year as she is taking French GCSE. She knows that I have just been on a course in Montpellier and know the area so has helpfully suggested there as a destination. I think that is a great idea!

Equally we know the Nice/Menton area and are open to offers there, or perhaps around Biarritz?


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 176
Listed by: Laura
To be able to contact Laura you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!