South Coast Retreat Batemans Bay

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Batemans Bay Bridge
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Batemans Bay City: Batemans Bay State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 9
Our home:

South Coast Retreat Lilli Pilli, Batemans Bay NSW

We have a 4 bedroom house minutes walk from the beach. Master has QB and small balcony overlooking a gorgeous frangipani tree. Second room has two single beds. Third room has a QB/and trundle bed and is also a rumpus room with own Aircon, TV/DVD toys for younger children. Fourth room is our Nursery and has a cot, change table, High Chair and Pram for your use if needed and our chaise lounge folds to a double bed in our lounge room.

It is a beautiful open plan fully air-conditioned dining/lounge room/kitchen with ceiling to floor windows overlooking the verandah and garden. Has a wood fire for warming in the winter and a modern wicker outdoor setting on the verandah to relax on and enjoy the view with ocean glimpses. There is a private fully covered carport at the front and a covered BBQ area in the backyard. Will consider pets however do not have a fenced yard.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are lucky to live in a very nice neighborhood homes nearby mainly being lived in by retirees or empty holiday homes. It is a 5-10min walk to the beach/ park/ BBQ area. Surrounded by Trees and lots of flora and fauna it is a beautiful part of the world.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Christmas 2012 Length of Swap: short term/wkends Preferred destinations: Darwin, Canberra Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Daniel works at the Mazda Dealership in town, I (Belinda) am a Beauty Therapist by trade but am currently caring for our newborn son. We also have 2 daughters aged 3 & 5. We are quite house proud and would care for your house just as much as we care for our own. Our children are well behaved angels and a delight even when traveling. Our favorite thing to do is go walking to our favorite cafe. We are rather quiet, grounded people. Dan is an elder in our church. We are happy to give references and meet with you (where possible).

Our main reason for house swapping is to visit our family in Darwin over this Christmas 2012. Apart from that we are open to offers to swap weekends.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 468
Listed by: Belinda
To be able to contact Belinda you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!