Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Canada Suburb/Town: Milverton City: Milverton State/Province/Region: Ontario Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Cape Cod style house with 2,700 square feet of spacious living space including 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, back-deck with BBQ,  piano room, finished basement with full entertainment digital TV and surround sound, high-speed internet and WII games along with fitness equipment (treadmill, stairmaster) and a spacious yard. Our home has a very large kitchen with all modern conveniences, air conditioning and a fireplace. Enjoy the space and friendliness of our home.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Milverton is a friendly town of 1,800 people with all the modern conveniences needed in town from a pub, pizza shop and grocery store for food, gym, ice rink and walking trail for exercise, variety store, library and mennonite thrift store for movies/books/conveniences, while being very close to larger cities like the internationally renowned Stratford (home of the Shakespeare Festival) 30 minutes away. Kitchener/Waterloo a city of 500,000 30 minutes away and Toronto 1.5 hours away.  We are 2.5 hours to the world famous Niagara Falls and 2.5 hours to multiple border crossings to the United States (Buffalo and Detroit).

Its the perfect way to stay in a quiet small town while being based close to the Great Lakes, beaches, provincial parks and largest cities in Canada.

You can also enjoy learning about the Amish and Mennonite way of life as many of the surrounding farmland and neighbours are of Amish and Mennonite background, including many who still travel via horse and buggy and farm without electricity or tractors.  

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Ten Pin Bowling

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: May 2012 Length of Swap: 6-12 weeks Preferred destinations: Australia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Jaret (dad), Patti (Mom), Josh (11) and Joy (9) are a happy family of four living in small town Ontario. Jaret runs a solar company ( and mom runs the local library ( We have many friends in town who would be happy to help you find your way around our area and help you finds the things of most interest to you. We have a cat Sweets who generally lives outside for spring/summer/fall but does need to get inside to find a food bowl on occasion. Mom keeps us organized and neat and tidy and also organizes many day trips while we are traveling. We are a caring, responsible family. We would be pleased to connect to see if our plans mesh with your family plans.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 207
Listed by: Jaret
To be able to contact Jaret you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!