Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Bangalow City: Bangalow State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 5 double bedrooms Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 10
Our home:

We live on a 40 acre rural rainforest farm  by a Creek. As you drive over the cattle grid at the entrance to the property and wind your way along the meandering driveway you get a real sense of seclusion yet you are only 10 minutes to the pristine beaches of Byron Bay and 5 minutes from Bangalow by car. Double storey masonry & timber home with colourbond type roof, living areas down stairs in the main residence, bedrooms upstairs with views over the Creek. There is a self contained studio close to the house.

Situated in the hinterland of Byron Bay, this is a unique rural rainforest property only 10 minutes drive to the beautiful beaches, such as Broken Head or the Pass. For the cycle enthusiasts there is a variety of rides of varying difficulty.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sauna (private),
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

North Coast Of NSW or the Northern Rivers is a subtropical location with year round average temp of 21 deg Celc . Swim & surf all year round and retreat back to the hinterland to experience the best of both lifestyles offered beautiful Byron Shire.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: december 15 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: UK or Europe Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English & French
About us:

I am a civil engineer, my wife georgie is a yoga teacher. Our 2 daughters are 18 & 16 years old in the last stages of high school.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 513
Listed by: Alan
To be able to contact Alan you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!