Shady home in Sunny Queensland

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Tallowwood in Winter
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Buderim City: Sunshine Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in a village Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

'Tallowwood" is located 12 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the mountains.

It is a comfortable child-friendly family home on two acres surrounded by attractive rainforest with a lake (with boat) a creek, stunning bird-life and  peaceful gardens. The house is surrounded by verandahs and has a wood stove for winter and air-conditioner  in the summer.

 The area is famous for its beaches and beach-side cafes and restaurants and  the shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, schools and hospitals are excellent. There is an international airport nearby and a train service to Brisbane which is 100km south of us.

Willing to exchange cars.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Famous Noosa Beach is 40 minutes drive away. There is a mountain-range just west of us with very attractive village features, shops, restaurants with spectacular views, lakes and walks for recreation.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: After September 2011 Length of Swap: 6 months to a year Preferred destinations: Southyern England Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a retired couple with English and Zimbabwean connections. Roger is a retired horticulturist and Susie retired as  a Teacher Librarian  but was a classroom and music teacher for over 30 years. Apart from our home in Buderim we own and run a small vineyard and olive-grove in the country. The 'farm' is hard work and we would love to take a year off to enjoy beautiful England where we have many friends and relations. 

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 104
Listed by: Susie
To be able to contact Susie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!