Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: USA Suburb/Town: Powell, Oh City: Columbus, OH State/Province/Region: Ohio Type of home: Condominium Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Is located in upscale Delaware county Ohio. The best of both worlds, a quiet condo on a park with walking to farm to table restaurants, craft beers, 3 handmade ice cream stores antique shops and boutiques. Lots of activities for families. We are 1 mile to the number 1 zoo on the nation. Jack Hanna is it's claim to fame. Walking and biling paths are everywhere. Amish communities nearby. Golf everywhere, including Miurfield where the PGA Memorial tournament is held. This is one of the friendliest areas of this country!

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

This is a growing subirb that is keeping it;s rural charm. Tons of activities within 20 minutes drive. wineries, Home brews and distilleries, lots of arts and concert venues. A very vibrant downtown Columbus, and some of the best bargain shopping around. 2 hours from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great day and overnight trips abound!

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Summer Length of Swap: up to 1 month Preferred destinations: Just about anywhere. Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 or 3 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are young retirees looking to experience the world. Avid travelers who what to find the perfect place to retire.

We have pet sitting and ranch sitting experience. We are former gentlemen farmers who have become condo dwellers, and really miss working the farm and enjoying the critters that come with it.

Both of us worked in professional fields that we loved. Have one son finishing his last year of high school in 2015/16. We are easy going and can be flexible in swapping homes.

We will leave your home spotless and your animals happy and healthy!


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 630
Listed by: Laura
To be able to contact Laura you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!