Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Jimboomba City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 3+ Bathrooms: 4 Sleeps: 6+
Our home:

Our home is Scandinavian designed and slightly split-leveled with glossy timber floors and lot's of floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors and a full length rear verandah to take advantage of the tropically landscaped backyard. Each queen sized bedroom has a has it's own walk-in robe, ensuite and private outdoor access door.

We are located on 5 very pretty acres with masses of roses, a swimming pool, gym, sauna, dam and rear paddock and just a 2 minute drive to Jimboomba township with supermarkets, cafes & quaint little shops.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sauna (private),
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Jimboomba has many takeaway shops and cafes (including the new McDonalds) and is well located to take advantage of trips to Tamborine Mountain and all the crafts, art galleries and attractions up there. Canungra and the old hotel for lunch is a favourite with locals and non locals alike whilst Brisbane CBD and the Gold Coast are within an hours drive north or south. Fossicking and bush walks are also a short distance away on the road to Mt Tamborine.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 22/12/2010 Length of Swap: 4-5 days Preferred destinations: Waterfront within 3 hours of Brisbane Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2-4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a professional couple either side of 50 with 2 cats and 2 tiny dogs who rule the roost. We adore our home and the serenity and wildlife around here but would love to have a short beach break over Christmas as our recent marriage left us short of funds to do much this Xmas. We may also have a friend over from NZ with her teenage daughter (both quality citizens) during this period so would like to bring them too if necessary.

We look forward to meeting you and appreciating your wonderful generosity.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 63
Listed by: Deb & Keith
To be able to contact Deb & Keith you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!