no photo
Country: australia Suburb/Town: nambour City: Maroochydore State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: three Bathrooms: one Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our home is over sixty years old.

We are continually working on it to revamp and create a new facade to it.  So work in progress.  It has a large fully covered deck area, then stepping down to three other lower decks. 

It has three bedroooms two with queens size beds one with a futon style bed that sleeps two.  It has one bathroom with shower and toilet no bath. 

It has a toilet just off the kitchen also.  The kitchen is only small but has a new gas oven and new gas hotplates.  One microwave.  Pantry and lots of cupboard space.

Outside we have a huge woodfired pizza oven, a barbeque.  Water features.  The back garden is totally secure fenced and roller doors and gates.  Safe and quiet neighbourhood.

We have a large garage.  It an accommodate two cars and further car security under the main roof of the house.  Again with total secure and safe roller door and gates.

It is fully air conditioned reverse cycle.  Our summers are hot.  The beach is twenty mins drive away.  Noosa is 40 mins away. We are near the big pineapple, Eumundi Markets, Lots of shops available in Nambour itself, lots of doctors, near the hospital, police and great walking areas to enjoy the area.

 

 

 

 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our area is very quiet, laid back but not lacking any amenities.  i.e. supermarkets, doctors. hospital, chemists, doctors.  We are close to the big pineapple.  Beaches and markets.

 

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: feb march Length of Swap: 2 or 3 days to a week Preferred destinations: nsw. byron bay area scotts head area crescent area Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 adults and 2 dogs Languages spoken: english
About us:

My name is Deb and I am 55.  I surf walk work and have my own cleaning business as well as my own online e fashion store. 

I am very very clean and responsible.  I do have two dogs who go everywhere with us and they are well trained for obedience and very clean.

 

My partner is a bricklayer by trade, he is also well trained obedient and very clean.

We have lived in our house for fifteen years and have built it up from a house to a home.  It is well maintainted and cared for.  We are just wanting to take a little bit of time off occasionally now as we want to start enjoying ourselves away from work.

 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 623
Listed by: Deborah
To be able to contact Deborah you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!