Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Greece Suburb/Town: Paleo Faliro City: Athens State/Province/Region: Attika Type of home: Apartment Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Two-bedroom apartment in Paleo Faliro, Athens, Greece only 6kms from the city centre and attractions such as the Acropolis and all major museums. Bus stop to the city centre is less than a one-minute walk away. Nearest beach is 2km away. Piraeus port where all the ferries depart for the islands is just 7kms away. Large supermarket, banks, cafes and restaurants are only a short two-minute walk. Wi-Fi internet access, large flat screen tv, covered bbq area and friendly, English and German-speaking neighbours.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Microwave,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Close to Beaches (nearest is 2kms away)
Close to city-centre and Acropolis, Museums etc (5-6kms)
Close to Piraeus Port where ferries depart for the islands (7kms)
Very close to Planetarium (500metres)
Bus stop for all 3 above destinations is just metres away.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: October 2010 Length of Swap: open between Oct - Feb Preferred destinations: Sydney Open to offers?: no

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 3 Languages spoken: English, Greek
About us:

We are a friendly couple in our mid to late 30's. I am from Sydney originally and my husband is from Greece. We have a 3yr old daughter Michaela who is shy, quiet yet sweet-natured. I cannot stress enough how well-behaved she is and how clean and tidy we all are as a family.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 38
Listed by: Maria
To be able to contact Maria you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!