Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Busselton City: Busselton State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our house is an older style weatherboard home, but has been renovated inside. It has quite modern day core and a big back yard. The town centre is a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive and the beach is a 3 minute walk away, although there are many other beautiful beaches all less than 30 mins away. There is decking and seating out the front with a BBQ. There is one bathroom but 2 toilets (an outside toilet so that is quite a feature in itself). There is reverse cycle heating in the lounge room as well as a wood tile fire. There are 2 bedrooms and a sleepout. The bedrooms have a king size and queen size bed. The sleepout is now the baby's room, although a mattress could be put on the floor for an extra bed. There is a bamboo hut out the back to sit and relax in.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Busselton Jetty and Jetty Train, Underwater Observatory, beautiful beaches, diving, snorkeling, surfing. Wineries within region and forests within short drive (1/2 hour). Very popular tourist holiday town. Dunsborough is a 20 minute drive away.

 

.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Easter 2012 Length of Swap: 4 or 5 days Preferred destinations: Albany, Denmark Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 3 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a couple in our late 30's/early 40's. We have 2 cats and a dog, although the dog would not need to be looked after as he would go to his Nanna's for a holiday. Rod is in the printing game and I am a stay at home mum of an 9 month old. We love anything outdoors! Rod loves to surf and I like going for walks.

 

 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 17
Listed by: Joanne
To be able to contact Joanne you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!