no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Mullumbimby City: Northern Rivers State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 3
Our home:

Our home is one of two on 26 hectares, the houses are not visible to each other. The land that our home is on is mainly level, containing rainforest trees and fruit orchard and vegetable garden.

the house is mainly of brick construction, with some timber additions and a large deck

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are situated four kilometres from Mullumbimby (for shopping, dining out etc.( and four kilometres from Brunswick Heads, with both river and beach. We are 10 minutes from Byron Bay.

We have a friendly neighborhood, but no houses are actually visible from our house, the closest next building would be about 500metres.  It is a quiet place with lots of birds and native animals. We do not keep domestic pets.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: early January 2012 Length of Swap: 2 weeks Preferred destinations: Brisbane city Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, Swahili, Ptinjajarah, a little Farsi and a love of languages generally
About us:

We are in our 60's and 50's, both working from home as musicians, teaching, running choirs, orchestra and arranging concerts etc.

We love nature and gardening.

In January 2012, we will be attending a summer school for music teachers for two weeks. The work load is very intense and requires practice and study of an evening, for which we can bring a keyboard with headphones. This is our current reason for wishing a houseswap.

Where we live is most beautiful and convenient to enjoying the beaches, river and local hills forests and national parks


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 155
Listed by: Sara
To be able to contact Sara you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!