Click image for larger picture!

Country: United States Suburb/Town: Livermore City: San Francisco State/Province/Region: California Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

We have a lovely home about 40 minutes outside San Francisco city surrounded by rolling hills in wine country.  It is however in a small town, so all facilities such as restaurants, supermarkets etc etc are right on your doorstep.  5 minutes in the car and you're in the vineyards and hills.  35-40 minutes the other way and you're in the heart of San Francisco. 

The home is almost 3,000 sq ft., has 5 bedrooms, is set on an 11,000 square ft. lot and has a swimming pool and terrace in the lovely back garden.  I would also be willing to leave car keys which would give you access to a 7-seater MPV and also a sporty convertible. 

In terms of excursions, there are some beautiful places to overnight to or spend 2-3 days at.  Yosemite National Park, Lake Tahoe, Monterey / Carmel would spring to mind.  Day trips would be Napa Valley, San Francisco, Santa Cruz and Monterey / Carmel (Can be done in a day or as an overnight).  On top of that there are hundreds other nice places to trip along to and spend a few hours or half a day at. 

There is of course LA and Vegas, both driveable, but realistically 2-3 nights stay there to make it worthwhile.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Wonderful, stunningly quiet residential neighbourhood.  Local park walkable within 1-2 minutes and the whole area extremely green.  Vineyards and hills 5 minutes drive Supermarket 1 minute drive (5 minute walk) Mountain 20 minutes drive Quaint downtown with cinema, cafes, restaurants, theatre, boutiques 5 minutes drive San Francisco 35-40 minutes drive (Or reachable by public transport). Skiing 3 hours drive Beach 60-90 minutes drive

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 22nd December (Approx) Length of Swap: 2-3 weeks (approx) Preferred destinations: London or home counties (UK) Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 adults, a 3 year old girl and 1year old identical twins girls Languages spoken: English, Dutch, French
About us:

British family living in California.  Looking for opportunities to visit home occasionally, especially at Christmas time, but open to other ideas as well.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 181
Listed by: Jamie
To be able to contact Jamie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!