no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Currumbin City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: by the river Bedrooms: three Bathrooms: two Sleeps: six
Our home:

Our home is low set with western red cedar walls and cathedral ceiling.Three bedroom,games room with full size billiard table,patios and 12 meter swimming pool ,two card lock up garage and large garden as well as several; vegetable patch

Our home backs on to the river with access to the ocean.Plenty of fish and mud crabs can be caught from our pontoon in the back yard.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Semi rural ,half acre lot situated on the river with boat ramp and pontoon in the back yard.

We have good long term neighbors.

We have lived at Currumbin since 2003,having moved from Brisbane,where we lived for 25 years.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 1st September 2016 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: Vanuatu Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred
Number of travellers: two 2 Languages spoken: English & Japanesse
About us:

My wife and I are retired 67 & 66 years old.We have been married for 45 years have two adult sons both married with six grandchildren aged 19-6.

We travel frequently and would like to spend a bit more time overseas,hence home swap.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 648
Listed by: Bruce
To be able to contact Bruce you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!