Retired . Want to travel or have completely different experience.

Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Howard springs City: Darwin State/Province/Region: Northern Territory Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2 couples
Our home:

New Zealand kit home, elevated with BBQ area for tropical life style. Spa, 1ac gardens, all amenities. Small but cosy especially the tropics. If you can take the heat of 33 Celsius plus or the cooler period where the temp drops to 12 c at night this is the place for you. A months holiday swap would suit me best. Visit indginous rock art down the track or see crocs jumping and eating . Use of car and wifi to stay in the loop.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Rural living at its best for Darwin. Local shops include chemist , dr, post office and general store. 20 mins to Darwin central, 2hours to jabaroo where there is rock art and resorts. Fishing trips for local Barra or a BBQ at Howard springs nature park where they have wadding pools and local wildlife. 15 mins to all surrounding shops.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Feb 14 Length of Swap: 4-6weeks Preferred destinations: Florida retirerment village Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Recently separated and in dire need of a holiday that is totally different from Australia. I'm 59 female and my main interest is Art . I dabble in ceramics mosaic and painting. I'm also a keen gardener and bird watcher. I love pets and have 5 . I would be glad if the house swap included them but I can billet mine out if needs be. I love the tropical storms of Darwin and the wet season so would prefer a swap after April 14. It's the tourist season than and lots will be happening like local markets and the famous Mindal beach markets. More about me... I'm clean and I'm honest, I don't steal, I'm an Atheist but respect all religions and I like to recycle.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 600
Listed by: Kathryn
To be able to contact Kathryn you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!