Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Leafy Macquarie Street.
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Dubbo City: Dubbo State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Located 5 minutes from city centre, ground floor, comfortable home with two bedrooms plus designated office (could be used as extra bedroom).  Open deck area at back of house great for entertaining or relaxing while overlooking green garden area. Large family room. Outdoor Fishpond with fish. 

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Local convenience stores 5 minutes' walk. Walk to Art Gallery, museum, cafes, theatre, cinema and restaurants. Olympic Pool and aquatic centre; variety retail outlets and malls; pubs and clubs; gymnasiums. Water sports, fishing, walking, cycle paths. Buses, trains, planes.

10 minute drive from international Taronga Zoo (Western); short drive to lake for water sports; drive / coach to Opal mining; outback; mining tours; hiking in Warrumbungle National Park; astronomy at Siding Springs; wineries, vineyards; Indigenous art and crafts; Direct flights to Sydney and Broken Hill (Pro Hart Gallery and film locations eg Mad Max).

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: August or October 2012 Length of Swap: 1-2 weeks Preferred destinations: Italy, New York, Paris, anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: single Languages spoken: English
About us:

Professional business owner working as an HR Specialist. Been working in my own business for several years now and am now able to continue to explore and travel the world.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 380
Listed by: Pamela
To be able to contact Pamela you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!