no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Mungar City: Maryborough State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Flat Located: rural property Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2 plus
Our home:

Located near Maryborough, 3 hours drive north of Brisbane.  It has 1 bedroom but we have spare mattresses for extra people. Located near the rural hamlet of Mungar on a 32 acre bush block, 20 kilometres from Maryborough (nearest shops).  We have neighbours, but we cannot see them and they are quiet.  You may see a wallaby, echidna, possum, butterflies or other wild life. There are lots of native birds.  We have an old dog and chickens. Our bush garden suits people interested in a quiet break or those who want to make day trips to local areas.  We have tank water (only) and there is plenty of space for a caravan or campervan if you want to camp. There is a bitumen road but no public transport, so you will need your own transport.  You can access our camp fire area (if weather permits), nice garden, walking tracks, dam, a creek with waterlilies and share our privacy, peace and quiet.  If you are driving up or down the Bruce Highway, coming to Mungar only adds about 10 minutes driving time between Maryborough and Tiaro as the road is parallel to the Bruce Highway, but on the opposite side of the Mary River.

Home amenities

  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Consists of small acreage house blocks, plus sugar cane and pineapple farms.

Local Activities

  • Boating,
  • Canoeing,
  • Parks,
  • River,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Non simultaneous, any time Preferred start date: 1 June 2016 Length of Swap: Lets negotiate Preferred destinations: Any Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 1-4 preferred. Ask us Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are visiting the UK in June- August 2016 and would be happy to look after your house and pets or swap the use of your house or a bed in your spare bedroom in exchange for use of our granny flat.  We are also happy for other visitors to come at any time apart from the above.  

Liz is a qualified teacher and has spent many years in various areas of disability including support work, Project Officer and HR.  She is into plants and genealogy. Rod recently retired after 25 years in various roles within in a Housing Association.  We are both keen on growing trees and gardens and have 3 adult children who have left home.  We have 5 grandchildren.  


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 643
Listed by: Liz and Rod
To be able to contact Liz and Rod you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!