Click image to start the slideshow!

  • master bedroom
Country: United States Suburb/Town: Manhattan City: New York State/Province/Region: New York Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 6-8
Our home:

Description: A spacious 2 BR/3BA apt, located on the ground floors of a historic brownstone building. This apartment features a loft like entertaining floor, with a flat screen tv in the living room, a huge cook's kitchen and a working fireplace in the dining room area. French doors overlook the garden and the street, giving the place an open, airy feeling. The second floor is for the bedrooms, the master is 20x20 feet and features a coffered ceiling, with a working fireplace and a whirlpool tub for two). The second bedroom is nicely appointed with it's own bathroom and great closet space. Additionally, there are two sleep sofas for extra people, both are singles.

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

This section of New York's Upper West Side is more native than tourist, and yet centrally located (close to Central Park) and just far enough from the obvious. Although we have nothing against Times Square (a ten minute subway ride) we are in a sense the anti-Times Square. Many affluent New Yorkers have chosen to settle here and with good reason, but there is a lot more to our location than just affluent New York City.

Historically this area of Manhattan has been the domain of the artist and the bohemian and vestiges of both still remain; the perfect place to pursue the elusive best of both worlds experience.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: open Length of Swap: open Preferred destinations: europe, south america Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 1-2 Languages spoken: engish, french
About us:

I'm a 40 year old single woman, looking to explore the world as a local.  I travel with a small dog, who is a registered service animal. He's very well behaved, and doesn't shed.  I work as a yoga instructor, and am expanding my business to include clients worldwide, through my website.  I'm clean, considerate, non-smoking, and happy to share my home with like minded people.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 67
Listed by: jennifer
To be able to contact jennifer you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!