Pretty Cornish Town on the river Fowey

Click image for larger picture!

Country: England Suburb/Town: Lostwithiel City: Lostwithiel State/Province/Region: Cornwall Type of home: Townhouse Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

We have a cosy, terraced house in beautiful Lostwithiel which is in mid-Cornwall, UK. Our home has been recently updated and has two double bedrooms and one smaller single room. It is double glazed and centrally heated with a dishwasher and even a proper Italian espresso machine! There is a terraced garden with lawn and patio and some nice views from the upstairs bedrooms. It is located in a quiet nighbourhood with friendly neighbours, it has a low maintenance garden and no pets to worry about. 

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Lostwithiel is lovely town, which boasts lots of pretty buildings, an ancient bridge across a river with swimming beach and picnic area and an 11th century castle. It can be a great base for accessing Cornwall's beaches, fishing villages and attractions such as the Eden Project.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: January 28, 2014 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: Victoria, Australia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of four, a professional couple and two daughters aged four and one. We love the outdoors, surfing, hiking, fishing and sailing. We are planning a visit to Australia for a month at the end of January 2014 and are hoping someone from the coastal area of Victoria Australia would love to swap homes... 

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 591
Listed by: Eloise
To be able to contact Eloise you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!