Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Kerikeri Town Basin
Country: New Zealand Suburb/Town: Kerikeri City: Kerikeri State/Province/Region: Northland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 7
Our home:

Our home is comfortable with three good sized bedrooms, the master has an ensuite.  We have a great deck, perfect for BBQ's.  We also have a large rumpus room with extra beds available.  There is a spa available, we have great bird life and the house is situated in a suburban street but with a rural feel.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a nice neighbour hood two kms from Kerikeri township.  Kerikeri is a historic town 30 minutes from Paihia and the Bay of Islands.  We love living here as it is very friendly and there is always something going on.  There are good shops and great cafes and some lovely walking tracks.  Kerikeri would be a good base for people who want to have a good look around the top of the North Island being just over an hour to Kaitaia and less to historical Mangonui and the famous Mangonui Fish Shop. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: December 2011 Length of Swap: 4 Weeks Preferred destinations: Perth Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

My husband works in Kalgoorlie and I thought that house swapping would give my daughters (14 and 11)  and I a chance to spend time looking around Perth (as we may move there eventually) and be there when he has his 7 day break.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 233
Listed by: Erin
To be able to contact Erin you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!