Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: United States Suburb/Town: Saipan City: Saipan State/Province/Region: Northern Mariana Islands Type of home: House Located: in a village Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

To love my home you first have to love Saipan. If your family loves water sports, Saipan is fantastic place. You can get your first scuba diving license with trainings of a week for about $300+some per person. A lot of activities are available for very affordable price in this island. My home is not luxury but comfortable and well built according to the weather and life style of Saipan. It has two-story, one master bedroom downstairs with two restrooms, 2 rooms upstairs with 1restroom and little resting space and a terrace. We have one more extra room on first floor but we are using it as a dining space. Tropical breeze blowing through our big garden pleases you all the time. We don’t have cable svc at this moment because we don’t need it but if anyone want it, I can connect it right away. 

Here is some info you can do in Saipan. You can get more info from…

http://wikitravel.org/en/Saipan

Scuba divingand snorkeling on Saipan are deservedly the most popular activities here among western tourists. The same is true for the rest of the CNMI and somewhat so for Guam. While boat dives are available, you can still drive to some awesome dive sights, like Grotto. A cavern dive to open ocean is great.You may also want to check out one or more of the 5 golf courses. Two were designed by Greg Norman, one by Larry Nelson and another by Graham Marsh..

The Saipan Hash House Harriers [4]meet every Saturday at 3:30PM at the Bank of Guam parking lot in Garapan to run, hike, jog, climb and otherwise trek through jungle, swamps, mountains, and other terrain. It's usually a great way to meet people and see a side of island life you might not catch otherwise.

Trekkingand other land-based activities are available on the island. The Forbidden Island, originally occupied by evil spirits and now a bird sanctuary, can be reached by an hour's hike from the edge of the town of Kagman on the east coast. Take a snorkel kit to enjoy the diving area between the island and shore.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our neighbors are nice, kind and helpful. Actually, there is no distinguished border between rural and urban areas. You can find roosters and chicks everywhere, and farms and jungles are hiding between houses. In my village, one of our neighbors has three pigs and some piglets, and almost every houses have roosters and dogs. I dislike them at first for noise they make at dawn but now I kind of like them because our neighbor animals are not like other villages’ very quite at daytime and night. They wake me up in the morning and comfort my quilt by eating up my leftover food^^.  But we have fancy hotels and water parks in 5 to 10 minuites for your special occasions and dining out for reasonable price. One of my neighbors come to my house every morning and help me doing my house and another bring me a few coconut a week. I can arrange theses services for you too, if you want.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: any day of JULY Length of Swap: A month preferably Preferred destinations: anywhere US Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English, Korean
About us:

We have 4 kids to travel with.  They are 3 girls and a boy. Because my husband was too busy I-mom mostly had to travel with four kids alone, we are quite systemized. But this time, I am planning to travel with my husband, I don't worry at all. My kids are cheerful and respectful but young, I know, so,  I will take special care for your properties myself. If anything is damaged, i will pay for replacement. But if you have thousand $worth glass jar on your table, we definitely don't need it please!! My last child to travel with is 5 now. We are clean ^-^ and well behave^^!

We have white Sedona 92... You can use it while you are here.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 211
Listed by: Yulee
To be able to contact Yulee you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!