Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Birkdale City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Our home is large and spacious, with 4 large double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 internal living areas and 2 outdoor covered living areas, double lock up garage, double carport and above ground swimming pool. The top level of the house has expansive views of Moreton Bay, with bird life being a distinct feature of the area.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a quiet suburb with neighbours all being families. It is a 5 min walk to the waters edge, 10 minute walk to local shops, public transport and restaurants. If you are into paddling there is a local canoe club with numerous water craft to use.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 28 June 2014 Length of Swap: 25 July 2014 Preferred destinations: Europe, Sydney, Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Dutch
About us:

We are a professional couple in our 50s, and enjoy outdoor activities ie. bush walking, swimming, canoeing, cycling, camping etc. We have 3 adult children all studying at University. We enjoy visiting new places and learning the history of the area. We have travelled some of the major cities of Europe and look forward to visiting more. My parents were Dutch and I have spent some time in Holland hence I can speak Dutch. Looking forward to finding a suitable house swap that gives everyone involved a wonderful, stress-free holiday.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 597
Listed by: Yvonne
To be able to contact Yvonne you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!