Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: australia Suburb/Town: ashwood City: melbourne State/Province/Region: victoria Type of home: House Located: near a river Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

The house has five rooms, four bedrooms and a study room and can comfortably accommodate 2 adults and 2 children.  It is nicely decorated and equipped with all necessary facilities, such as washer/drier, oven, microwave, etc. 

The house has a  beautiful front garden and a large back yard. It is ideal for family holiday.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our home is situated in douglas street, ashwood.  It's 15 mins drive to the Melbourne CBD.  As it's near the river and a few play ground near by. there are many places you can sightseeing in melbourne with your family such as Melbourne Zoo, National Gallery, Royal Botanic Garden. You can also visit 12 Aposels and philip Island to see beautiful Penquin.(Make sure you wear very warm clothes when you are in Philip Island.


In terms of amenities, There are a few restaurant near homesglen tafe. a wide variety of restaurants are only minutes walk away and a grocery store within 10 mins walking distance as well. 

If you are into shopping, well, some of the biggest malls in town are only 5-10 mins taxi ride away. Such as Chadstone Shopping Mall.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 31/08/2012 Length of Swap: 10 Preferred destinations: Singapore Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred
Number of travellers: 3 Languages spoken: English and Mandarin
About us:

There are 3 people in my family which is myself, ,my husband and my lovely daughter Kyley. We are expecting our second baby in Jan, 2013.  My husband is from China and I am from Beijing, China.  We are small business owners, hoping to find a nice place to relax for a week or two with the new family member around.  We have a nice house and two cars. we are a Christian family. We attend Crossway baptist church every Sunday. We wish you have a lovely stay in our home.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 525
Listed by: Jade
To be able to contact Jade you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!