Click image for larger picture!

Country: Canada Suburb/Town: North Vancouver City: Vancouver State/Province/Region: British Columbia Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 4 Sleeps: 9
Our home:

We are located on the North Shore, by the sea and at the base of 3 Ski Mountains. We are 1.5 hours drive to Whistler Mountain from our house.. We are only 45 minutes drive to Down Town Vancouver. Our home is in an up market residential area. We have (just turned) 14 year old triplets. Two boys and a girl. We have a basketball court outside our kitchen door with a night light for some fun. We are totally relaxed about having kids in our home because we always have lots of friends over. You can walk 5 minutes away to the local shopping center and have a Starbucks coffee and then walk to the park. We also have a dog and love animals.

We would prefer to also travel during our school holidays. Which include Christmas break which is a couple of weeks or more on either side of  Christmas day. Our summer, June 22nd to September 5th. We are in the west coast. It typically snows up the mountains and we have snow shoes you could use to try snow shoeing. We are only 20 minutes drive to the Sea Bus which is another way to go Down town. We would have our car available for  use in trade for your car. We are open to dates, but prefer school holiday times.

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

North Vancouver, in an area called Dollarton/ Deep Cove. A walk to Cates Park and the

local beach.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: December 26th Length of Swap: 3 weeks Preferred destinations: Australia, San Diego, Italy, Spain, France, Arizona, Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: english, french, Italian
About us:

Family of 5, mom and dad and 14 year old triplets, in Grade 8. Two boys, one girls,

active, love tennis, swimming, basketball , kayaking

Love the great outdoors. Love art.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 115
Listed by: Lyza
To be able to contact Lyza you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!